

Our first-lines of offense and defense is the East-ern Shore Delegation. These 16 legislators protect the interest of the Eastern Shore and are worth getting to know. They divide up to sit on every committee in the House and Senate and they hold leadership positions. They rely on each other, and on their constituents, to know what is important for our region.

Members can visit the Maryland General Assembly website to view additional information, including contact information, for their local representatives at http://mgaleg.maryland.gov/mgawebsite/.

District 35 – Top of the Shore (Cecil & Harford Counties)









Del. Kevin Hornberger

District 36 – Upper Shore (Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's & **Caroline Counties**)



Sen. Steve Hershey

Del. Jay Jacobs

Del. Steve Arentz

Del. Jeff Ghrist

District 37 – Mid-Shore (Caroline, Talbot, Dorchester **& Wicomico Counties)**



Sen. Johnny Mautz



Del. Thom Hutchison

Del. Charles Otto

Del. Sheree Sample-Hughes



Del. Chris Adams

District 38 – Lower shore (Wicomico, Somerset &



Sen. Mary Beth Carozza

Del. Wayne Hartman



Del. Carl Anderton

